Dear visitors, 
on Wednesday, April 24 the museum will exceptionally be closed for public. 
We apologize for the inconvenience. 

For 75 years, Porsche has made dreams come true. Autoworld is stepping into that dream with the end-of-year exhibition "Porsche - Driven By Dreams," from December 8th 2023 until February 25th 2024.

Ultimate Dreamcar Brand

Porsche. Is there any other brand of car that makes people dream any harder? For 75 years Porsche has been building dream cars. Following up the exhibitions 'Porsche - Electric to Electric' in 2013 and 'Porsche 356 - 70 Years', Autoworld continues its successful cooperation with Porsche Belgium and the Porsche Museum in Stuttgart with a new and unprecedented collection of 50 exclusive Porsches, thematically collected in a unique setting, taking you into Porsche's overwhelming dream world. In the process, the storytelling goes far beyond just the dream cars.

Unseen: From Concept to Model

Reality often begins with a dream. Every Porsche with a concept. Autoworld collected 9 Porsche concept cars never before exhibited in Belgium and shows them next to the production model. From the 984 to the Mission E prototype that dreams of an alternative future. 

911 Line Up 60th Anniversary

911. The figure of the ultimate dream car turns 60. Naturally, the 911 forms a separate theme within "Porsche - Driven By Dreams," with once again a unique collection covering the 8 generations of the illustrious Nine Eleven.

Art

'Porsche - Driven By Dreams' wants to show more than dream cars. The renowned Belgian street artist Vexx, known for his Porsche Vision Gran Turismo that will be temporarily present, will be on site exclusively for Autoworld with an activation about Porsche. Another artist, renowned photographer Bart Kuykens, will exhibit his work, in which the Porsche 911 invariably plays a prominent role. 

Heritage

75 years ago, Ferdinand Porsche made his absolute dream come true by building his own dream car. That dream has since become history. From the very first 356 "Gmund," built in a barn in the village of the same name in Austria, to other classics that have helped turn Ferdinand Porsche's dream into reality. 

Motorsport

Other brands can only dream of Porsche's success in motorsports. Porsche invariably gives its opponents a proverbial nightmare. The 991 RSR, 991 GT1, 919 Hybrid and Formula E Gen 3 are just some of the racing cars on display that have made Porsche the most successful racing car brand. Of course, the Belgian input is not forgotten with racing legends such as Jacky Ickx, Thierry Boutsen and Laurens Vanthoor. 

Dakar Universe

It was Jacky Ickx who made Porsche dream about the famous Dakar Rally. A dream that once again came true with the 959, among others. Porsche honors the successful Dakar models with the recent 911 Dakar. Autoworld honors Porsche's successful Dakar past in a separate, gritty universe of the expo.

Kids Corner

Boys' and girls' dreams are given free rein in the separate area set up for kids' workshops where they can build the Porsche of their dreams using Lego bricks. A life-size Lego-Porsche will be on display in order to inspire the young Ferdinand Porsches. And with the racing simulator the next Porsche Le Mans winner might be discovered. 

Permanent Collection Included

During the three-month expo "Porsche - Driven By Dreams," Autoworld's permanent collection remains on display. Of course, the 'Bagnole' restaurant will also remain open to the public, as will the museum shop with an extensive Porsche collection, ideal for the holidays.

Autoworld becomes BEL-label member

Brussels Expertise Labels (BEL), the umbrella label that collects, promotes and supports the experience the quality products of more than 60 Brussels 'houses', organised a separate "A Journey of Expertise" expo at Autoworld as part of the "Porsche, Driven By Dreams" expo. This allowed visitors to discover and taste not only the Porsche "savoir-faire" but also that of all BEL members. During the opening night on 15 December, it was also proudly announced that Autoworld has become a member of the BEL label.

Chers visiteurs, 
Le musée sera exceptionnellement fermé au public le mercredi 24.04.2024.
Veuillez nous excuser pour le désagrément. 

Celà fait 75 ans que Porsche nous fait rêver.  Autoworld a décidé de participer à ce rêve avec l'exposition de fin d'année "Porsche – Driven by dreams," du 8 décembre 2023 au 25 février 2024.

Porsche. Y a-t-il une autre marque de voiture qui fait autant rêver les gens ? Depuis 75 ans, Porsche construit des voitures de rêve. Après les expositions 'Porsche - De l'Électrique à l'Électrique' en 2013 et 'Porsche 70 ans’ en 2018, Autoworld poursuit sa collaboration fructueuse avec Porsche Belgique et le Musée Porsche de Stuttgart en présentant une collection  inédite de 50 Porsche exclusives, présentées de manière thématique dans un cadre unique, vous plongeant dans le monde du rêve impressionnant de Porsche. Mais le récit va bien au-delà des voitures de rêve. 

Unseen : Du Concept au Modèle 

La réalité commence souvent par un rêve. Chaque Porsche débute par un concept. Autoworld a rassemblé 9 voitures conceptuelles de Porsche jamais exposées en Belgique et les présentera à côté du modèle de production en série correspondant.De la 984 jusqu'au prototype de la Mission E rêvant d'un avenir alternatif. 

60e Anniversaire de la Gamme 911 

La 911, la quintessence de la voiture de rêve célèbre ses 60 ans. Naturellement, la 911 forme un thème à part entière au sein de "Porsche - Driven by dreams", avec une collection unique couvrant les 8 générations de la célèbre neuf-cent-onze.

Art 

'Porsche - Driven by Dreams" veut montrer plus que des voitures de rêve. Le célèbre street artist belge, Vexx, connu pour sa Porsche Vision Gran Turismo qui sera temporairement présente, sera sur place exclusivement pour Autoworld avec une animation sur le thème de Porsche. Un autre artiste, le photographe renommé Bart Kuykens, exposera son travail, dans lequel la Porsche 911 tient invariablement un rôle important.

Héritage

Il y a 75 ans, Ferdinand Porsche a réalisé son rêve absolu en construisant sa propre voiture de rêve. Depuis lors, ce rêve fait partie de l'histoire. De la toute première 356 "Gmund", construite dans une grange du village du même nom en Autriche, à d'autres classiques, toutes ces voitures ont contribué à concrétiser le rêve de Ferdinand Porsche.

Sport Automobile

 D'autres marques doivent se contenter de rêver du succès de Porsche en sport automobile. Porsche inflige invariablement des cauchemars à ses concurrents. La 991 RSR, la 991 GT1, la 919 Hybrid et la Formula E Gen 3 ne sont que quelques-unes des voitures de course exposées qui ont fait de Porsche la marque de voiture de course la plus réussie. Bien sûr, l'apport belge n'est pas oublié avec des légendes de la course comme Jacky Ickx, Thierry Boutsen et Laurens Vanthoor.

L'univers du Dakar 

C'est Jacky Ickx qui a fait rêver Porsche du célèbre Rallye Dakar. Un rêve qui s'est à nouveau réalisé avec la 959, entre autres. Porsche honore les modèles du Dakar couronnés de succès avec la récente 911 Dakar. Autoworld leur rend hommage dans un coin séparé de l'expo, un univers de sable…

Kids corner

Les rêves des garçons et des filles sont libres de s'épanouir dans la zone prévue pour les ateliers pour enfants, où ils pourront construire la Porsche de leur rêve en utilisant des briques Lego. Une Porsche en Lego grandeur nature sera exposée pour inspirer les 'jeunes Ferdinand Porsche' en herbe. Et avec le simulateur de course, le prochain vainqueur des 24 Heures du Mans Porsche pourrait être découvert.

La collection permanente

Pendant l'exposition de trois mois "Porsche - Driven by dreams", la collection permanente d'Autoworld reste exposée. Bien sûr, le restaurant 'Bagnole' sera ouvert au public, tout comme la boutique du musée avec une large collection de Porsche miniatures, idéal pour les fêtes de fin d'années.

Autoworld devenu membre du label BEL

Brussels Expertise Labels (BEL), le label ombrelle qui rassemble, promeut et soutient l'expérience des produits de qualité de plus de 60 "maisons" bruxelloises, a organisé une exposition distincte "A Journey of Expertise" à Autoworld dans le cadre de l'exposition "Porsche, Driven By Dreams". Les visiteurs ont ainsi pu découvrir et goûter non seulement le savoir-faire de Porsche, mais aussi celui de tous les membres du BEL. Lors de la soirée d'ouverture du 15 décembre, il a également été annoncé avec fierté qu'Autoworld est devenu membre du label BEL.